Privacy and cookie policy | Agoria

Privacy Policy concerning the use of the website and the use of cookies

Agoria understands the importance of the privacy of its customers and the protection of their personal data. Present policy outlines the handling and processing of the personal data we collect.

1. Scope
This website is operated by Agoria . It is important for us that we create and maintain an environment where our customers feel comfortable that their information will not be misused.

We comply with the applicable data protection laws, such as the General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 and national data protection laws. These data protection laws relate to the protection of your personal data and grants you rights in respect of your personal data.

This policy aims to tell you which personal data we collect from you and how your data will be used following the use of our website to try to ensure you the proper handling of your data.


2. What personal data is collected?
You do not have to provide us with any personal data in order to use most of our website.
For the purposes set out below, Agoria may collect and process the following categories of personal data:

  • Surname and first name, title, address;
  • Contact details (e-mail, telephone);
  • Company and function.

You may also provide additional/optional information when you fill out forms on our website or when we have contact with you (by telephone, e-mail, at trade fairs, during seminars, meetings or events).

We may also collect and process information that we obtain through our website or through the devices you use. This may include:

  • location data (location information collected through social media or IP addresses of your device; GPS signals sent by a mobile device);
  • information from cookies, web beacons or the Internet. This information is collected automatically and may relate to the website you visited before our website or the website you visit after ours. We may also collect information about the pages of our website that you visit, your IP addresses, browser type, access time and operating system. This information allows us to identify you during your visit to the Agoria website. You can find out more about how we do this in the articles on the use of cookies;
  • data we receive from other websites, e.g. when you ask us to link up with your Facebook account;
  • data (identification data, e-mail, areas of interest, country (city, region)) that we receive via social media campaigns on Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter.

Agoria may also collect publicly available information to verify the data we have collected previously and to manage and expand our activities.


3. Why is this information collected?
Agoria ccollects the aforementioned information to get an idea of your needs and to offer you a better service, and more specifically for the following purposes:

  • to respond to your (online) questions about our products or services, to provide you with information about our products, and to track online offers;
  • to deliver the products and services you ordered, such as:
    • expert advice (individual services);
    • collective services by informing you about developments and news important to the technology sector via newsletters; white papers / guides / business guides / publications; seminars, information sessions and Agoria Academies; events, etc.
    • templates, information notes, etc.
    • online tools: XY Tool; Cafeteria Plan tool; GDPR Compass; calculation modules; well-being self-assessment tool; jobfit self-assessment tool; risk analysis tool; office waste prevention tool; reach compliance tool; CE Marking tool; Digital Journey Tracker; Connect & Deal; DigiCoach, etc.
  • Setting up business and online platforms to assist Agoria's members and customers in further developing their company and business:
    • Online learning environment (Agoria Academy);
    • Online matchmaking platform (e.g. Pick my Skills, Connect & Deal);
    • Organising events composed of members or customers from certain sectors with a view to creating networks and commercial activities.
  • Organising events, seminars and trade fairs to highlight and promote the technology sector (e.g. seminars by the Services Department, events by the business clubs, eGov Awards, Smart Cities Awards and events, etc.)
  • to check your identity and financial details for payment of our products and services;
  • to improve our products and services;
  • to provide you with customised information and, based on your interests and browsing history on our website, to propose targeted Agoria services that we think would interest you;
  • to investigate complaints about our products or services or our website;
  • to comply with legal and regulatory obligations and compliance requirements;
  • to analyse and monitor account usage for the purposes of preventing, investigating and/or reporting fraud, terrorism, fraudulent misrepresentation, security incidents and crime to the appropriate authorities;
  • to periodically send e-mails with offers of products and services, special offers or other information which we think might be of interest to you;
  • through social media campaigns, Agoria will obtain your personal data through the social media channel. These campaigns allow Agoria to display personalised advertisements. When clicking on advertisements, Agoria can request the above-mentioned data via the social media channel. Agoria can contact you on the basis of your interests (e.g. Be The Change, GDPR Compass, Digitalisation, Manufacturing Industry of Tomorrow, etc.), so that we can better adapt our services to your questions and/or needs;
  • to contact you from time to time (via e-mail or telephone) for specific market research purposes;
  • To process your personal data for specific purposes as stated on specific forms on our website, in written communications or by e-mail;
     

4. How will your information be used and shared

Agoria may share your personal data:

  • with companies in our group and/or our affiliates; or
  • with any third party you have asked us to share your personal data with – such as Facebook or any other social media site if you have asked us to connect with your account; or

We can also share your personal data, based on our legitimate interest, to third party providers who help us with our products and services. Examples include hosting our web servers, analysing data, providing
marketing assistance (Hubspot, Network app, Facebookpixel), and providing customer service. These companies will have access to your personal data but only when strictly necessary to perform their functions and they may not use that data for any other purpose.

Your personal data will not be sold or rented to third parties.

We may disclose your personal data to enforce our policies, to comply with our legal obligations or in the interests of security, public interest or law enforcement in any country where we have entities or affiliates. For example, we may respond to a request by a law enforcement agency or regulatory or governmental authority. We may also disclose data in connection with actual or proposed litigation, or to protect our property, security, people and other rights or interests.

In the event that the business of Agoria is sold or integrated with another business, your details will be disclosed to any prospective purchaser’s adviser and will be transferred to the new owners of the business. In this case, we will implement the appropriate safeguards to ensure the integrity and confidentiality of your personal data. However, use of your personal information will remain subject to this Policy.

5. Transfer of your personal data
DATA TRANSFER OUTSIDE THE EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA
We may transfer your personal data to third party providers who are located in third countries (outside the European Economic Area (EEA)), i.e. America since we use hubspot. This data transfer outside the EEA is legitimate if the recipient of the data is located in a country which provides an adequate level of protection following a European Commission adequacy decision. Some of these countries may not have equivalent data protection legislation to protection the use of your personal data. In this case, we have assessed whether
appropriate safeguards as within the EU are possible by, for example, executing standard contractual clauses. In particular cases, we will obtain your preliminary consent for transferring your personal data outside the EEA. For more information regarding the transfer of information you can follow the procedure as described in the Article on the ‘Rights of the Data Subjects’.

6. How we use cookies
Some features of this website are designed to give you a better online experience on our website and will only work if we use cookies. We also use cookies to collect information about your online preferences. Cookies are
text files which contain small pieces of information,sent by a web server to a web browser which allows the server to uniquely identify the browser on each page. They will be stored on your computer, tablet or phone when you visit a website. Cookies may contain identifying information. Cookies enable us to gain information about the use of its websites. This information may be analysed by third parties on our behalf.

a. We use the following categories of cookies on our website:
Strictly Necessary Cookies

These cookies are essential in order to enable you to move around the website and use its features. Without these cookies, services you have asked for such as remembering your login details or shopping basket items cannot be provided.

Performance Cookies
These cookies collect anonymous information on how people use our Website. For example, we use example Google Analytics cookies to help us understand how customers arrive at our site, browse or use our site and highlight areas where we can improve areas such as navigation, shopping experience and marketing campaigns. The data stored by these cookies never shows personal details from which your individual identity can be established.

Functionality Cookies
These cookies remember choices you make such as the country you visit our website from, language and search parameters such as size, colour or product line. These can then be used to provide you with an experience more appropriate to your selections and to make the visits more tailored and pleasant. The information these cookies collect may be anonymised and they cannot track your browsing activity on other websites.

Targeting cookies or advertising cookies
These cookies collect information about your browsing habits in order to make advertising more relevant to you and your interests. They are also used to limit the number of times you see an advert as well as help measure the effectiveness of an advertising campaign. The cookies are usually placed by third party advertising networks. They remember the websites you visit and that information is shared with other parties such as advertisers. For example, we use third party companies such as Hubspot to provide you with more personalised adverts when visiting other websites.

Social Media Cookies
These cookies allow you to share what you’ve been doing on the website on social media such as Facebook and Twitter. These cookies are not within our control. Please refer to the respective privacy policies for how their cookies work.

Google Analytics
We also use third party services such as Google Analytics to collect information about visitors to our websites. This information is aggregated to determine number of visits, average time spent, pages viewed, etc. We use
this information to measure site usage, as well as to improve the content and value of our site. More information about the way Google processes your information is here – https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=en. If you wish to disable Google Analytics on your browser: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/181881?hl=en

Privacy and cookie policy | Agoria

Politique de confidentialité relative à l’utilisation du site web et des cookies

Agoria asbl (ci-après « nous »), bd Auguste Reyers 80, 1030 Bruxelles (numéro d’entreprise 0406.605.390), comprend l’importance de la vie privée de ses clients et de la protection de leurs données à caractère personnel. La présente politique décrit comment nous manipulons et traitons les données à caractère personnel que nous collectons.

1) Champ d’application
Ce site web est géré par Agoria en tant que responsable du traitement des données. Il est important pour nous de créer et de maintenir un environnement dans lequel nos clients sont assurés que leurs informations ne seront pas utilisées abusivement.

Nous respectons la législation applicable en matière de protection des données à caractère personnel, par exemple le Règlement général sur la protection des données à caractère personnel 2016/679 et la législation nationale en la matière. Cette législation porte sur la protection de vos données à caractère personnel et elle vous accorde des droits en relation avec ces données.

La présente politique a non seulement pour but de vous expliquer quelles données nous collectons à votre sujet et comment elles seront utilisées lorsque vous aurez navigué sur notre site web, mais aussi de vous assurer qu’elles seront correctement traitées.

2) Quelles données à caractère personnel sont collectées ?
La majeure partie de notre site web est accessible sans que vous ne deviez fournir de données à caractère personnel.

Agoria peut collecter et traiter les catégories de données à caractère personnel suivantes aux fins énoncées ci-après :

  • nom et prénom, titre, adresse ;
  • coordonnées (adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone) ;
  • entreprise et fonction.

Vous pouvez également être amené à fournir des informations supplémentaires/facultatives lorsque vous complétez des formulaires sur notre site web ou lorsque nous entrons en contact avec vous (par téléphone, par e-mail, lors de salons, de séminaires, de réunions ou d’événements).

De plus, nous pouvons aussi collecter et traiter des informations obtenues par l’intermédiaire de notre site web ou des appareils que vous utilisez. Il peut s’agir des données suivantes :

  • des données de localisation (données de localisation collectées via les médias sociaux ou les adresses IP de votre appareil ; signaux GPS envoyés par un appareil mobile) ;
  • des informations provenant de cookies, de balises web ou d'Internet. Ces informations sont collectées automatiquement et peuvent se rapporter au site web que vous avez consulté avant ou après le nôtre. Nous pouvons également collecter des informations sur les pages de notre site web que vous consultez, vos adresses IP, le type de navigateur que vous utilisez, le temps de navigation et le système d’exploitation. Ces informations nous permettent de vous identifier lors de votre visite sur le site d'Agoria. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur la façon dont nous procédons dans les articles relatifs à l’utilisation des cookies.
  • des données que nous collectons à partir d’autres sites web, par exemple lorsque vous nous demandez de vous connecter à l’aide de votre compte Facebook ;
  • des données (données d’identification, e-mail, centres d’intérêt, région/ville) que nous obtenons par le biais de campagnes sur des médias sociaux tels que Facebook, LinkedIn et Twitter.

Agoria peut en outre collecter des informations publiquement accessibles afin de vérifier les données que nous avons préalablement collectées et de gérer et étendre nos activités.

3) Pourquoi ces informations sont-elles collectées ?
Agoria collecte les informations susmentionnées afin de cerner vos besoins et de vous fournir un meilleur service, et plus particulièrement pour les finalités suivantes :

  • pour répondre à vos questions (en ligne) au sujet de nos produits ou services, pour vous communiquer des informations sur nos produits et pour suivre les offres en ligne ;
  • pour vous fournir les produits et services que vous avez commandés, tels que :
    • des conseils d’experts (services individuels) ;
    • des services collectifs : informations concernant les évolutions et nouvelles importantes pour le secteur technologique par le biais de newsletters ; livres blancs, guides, business guides, publications ; séminaires, séances d’information, Agoria Academies ; événements, etc.
    • des modèles, notes d’information, etc.
    • des outils en ligne : XY Tool ; Cafetaria Plan tool ; GDPR Compass ; modules de calcul ; autodiagnostic bien-être ; autodiagnostic jobfit ; outil d’analyse de risques ; outil de prévention des déchets dans les bureaux ; Reach Compliance Tool ; CE Marking tool ; Digital Journey Tracker ; Connect & Deal ; DigiCoach, etc.
  • pour mettre en place des plateformes en ligne à destination des entreprises afin de soutenir les membres et clients d’Agoria dans le développement de leurs activités :
    • Environnement d’apprentissage en ligne (Agoria Academy) ;
    • Plateforme de matchmaking en ligne (p. ex. Pick my Skills, Connect & Deal) ; 
    • Organisation d’événements rassemblant des membres ou des clients de secteurs déterminés en vue de créer des réseaux et de générer des activités commerciales.
  • pour organiser des événements, séminaires et salons visant à mettre en lumière et promouvoir le secteur technologique (p. ex. séminaires du département Services, événements des business clubs, eGov Awards, Smart Cities Awards et événements, etc.) ;
  • pour vérifier votre identité et vos données financières pour le paiement de nos produits et services ;
  • pour améliorer nos produits et services ;
  • pour vous fournir des informations personnalisées et, sur la base de vos intérêts et de votre historique de navigation sur notre site web, pour vous présenter des services Agoria ciblés qui, selon nous, pourraient vous intéresser ;
  • pour examiner les réclamations concernant nos produits ou services ou en lien avec notre site web ;
  • pour satisfaire aux obligations légales et réglementaires ainsi qu’aux obligations et exigences de conformité ;
  • pour analyser et surveiller l’utilisation des comptes dans le but de prévenir la fraude, le terrorisme, la tromperie, les incidents de sécurité et la criminalité, d’enquêter à leur sujet et/ou de les signaler aux autorités compétentes ;
  • pour vous envoyer périodiquement des e-mails promotionnels concernant nos produits et services, des offres spéciales ou d’autres informations qui, selon nous, pourraient vous intéresser ;
  • Dans le cadre de campagnes sur les médias sociaux, Agoria recueillera vos données à caractère personnel via le canal des médias sociaux. Ces campagnes permettent à Agoria d’afficher des publicités personnalisées. Lorsque vous cliquez sur des publicités, Agoria peut demander les données susmentionnées via le canal des médias sociaux. Agoria peut vous contacter sur la base de vos intérêts (p. ex. Be The Change, GDPR Compass, Digitalisation, Industrie manufacturière de demain, etc.) pour pouvoir adapter davantage nos services à vos demandes et/ou besoins ;
  • pour vous contacter de temps à autre (par e-mail ou par téléphone) dans le cadre d’une étude de marché spécifique ;
  • pour traiter vos données à caractère personnel à des fins spécifiques comme mentionné sur des formulaires spécifiques sur notre site web, dans des communications écrites ou par e-mail ;
     

4) Comment vos informations seront-elles utilisées et partagées ?

Agoria peut partager vos données à caractère personnel avec :

  • des entreprises appartenant au groupe et/ou des filiales, à savoir Agoria Real Estate et Agoria Tax
    Consultants ; ou
  • tous tiers avec lesquels vous nous avez demandé de partager vos données à caractère personnel, comme
    • des plateformes en ligne avec lesquelles Agoria collabore ou dont elle est partenaire (mHealth
      Belgium, AI4Belgium) ;
    • Facebook ou d’autres médias sociaux si vous nous avez demandé de vous connecter avec votre
      compte ; ou

Nous pouvons également partager vos données à caractère personnel, en fonction de notre intérêt légitime, à des tiers fournisseurs qui nous assistent dans la fourniture de nos produits et services. Il s’agit par exemple d’un système CRM basé sur le cloud, de l’hébergement de nos serveurs Internet, de l’analyse de données, d’une assistance marketing (Hubspot, Networkapp, pixel Facebook) et de services à la clientèle. Ces sociétés auront uniquement accès à vos données à caractère personnel lorsque cela s’avère strictement nécessaire pour mener à bien leurs fonctions. Il leur est interdit de les utiliser à toute autre finalité.

Vos données à caractère personnel ne seront pas vendues ou louées à des tiers.

Nous pouvons divulguer vos données à caractère personnel dans le but d’appliquer nos politiques, de respecter nos obligations juridiques ou dans l’intérêt de la sécurité, l’intérêt public ou l’application de la loi dans tout pays où nous possédons des entités ou des sociétés affiliées. Nous pouvons par exemple répondre à une demande
émanant d’un organisme chargé de faire appliquer la loi, d’un organisme de régulation ou d’une instance gouvernementale. Nous pouvons également divulguer des données dans le cadre de litiges actuels ou potentiels ou pour protéger nos biens, notre sécurité, notre personnel ainsi que d’autres droits ou intérêts.

Si la société Agoria est vendue ou fusionne avec une autre, vos données seront divulguées au conseiller de tout acquéreur potentiel et elles seront transférées vers les nouveaux propriétaires de la société. Dans ce cas, nous mettrons en œuvre des sécurités adéquates pour assurer l’intégrité et la confidentialité de vos données à caractère personnel. L’utilisation de vos informations personnelles demeurera toutefois sujette à l’application de la présente Politique.

5) Transfert de vos données à caractère personnel
TRANSFERT DE DONNÉES EN DEHORS DE L’ESPACE ÉCONOMIQUE EUROPÉEN

Nous pouvons transférer vos données à caractère personnel à des fournisseurs tiers situés dans des pays tiers (en dehors de l’Espace économique européen (EEE)), c’est-à-dire aux Etats-Unis, puisque nous utilisons Hubspot. Ce transfert de données en dehors de l’EEE est légitime si le destinataire des données est situé dans un pays qui
assure un niveau de protection adéquat confirmé par une décision d’adéquation de la Commission européenne. Certains de ces pays pourraient ne pas avoir de législation équivalente protégeant l’utilisation de vos données à caractère personnel. Dans ce cas, nous avons évalué la possibilité d’appliquer des mesures de protection
équivalents à celle de l’UE, par exemple moyennant la signature de clauses contractuelles standard. Dans des cas particuliers, nous vous demanderons votre consentement préliminaire avant de transférer vos données en dehors de l’EEE. Pour plus d’informations sur le transfert d’informations, n’hésitez pas à suivre la procédure décrite à l’Article consacré aux « Droits des personnes concernées ».

6) Comment utilisons-nous les cookies ?
Certaines fonctionnalités de ce site web sont conçues pour vous apporter une meilleure expérience en ligne sur notre site, elles ne peuvent fonctionner que si nous utilisons des cookies. Nous utilisons également des cookies pour collecter des informations sur vos préférences en ligne. Les cookies sont des fichiers texte contenant de petits éléments d’information. Ils sont envoyés par un serveur web vers un navigateur, ce qui permet au serveur d’attribuer une identification unique au navigateur, sur chaque page. Ils seront enregistrés sur votre ordinateur, tablette ou téléphone au moment où vous naviguez sur un site web.

Les cookies peuvent contenir des informations d’identification. Les cookies nous permettent d’obtenir des informations sur l’utilisation de nos sites web. Ces informations peuvent être analysées en notre nom par des tiers.

a. Sur notre site web, nous utilisons les catégories de cookies suivantes :

Les cookies strictement nécessaires
Ils sont essentiels pour vous permettre de naviguer sur le site web et d’utiliser ses fonctionnalités. Sans eux, il est impossible de fournir les services que vous avez demandés, par exemple la rétention de vos données de connexion ou les éléments contenus dans votre panier.

Les cookies de performance
Ces cookies collectent des informations anonymes sur la façon dont les visiteurs de notre site web l’utilisent. Nous utilisons par exemple des cookies, par exemple Google Analytics, qui nous aident à comprendre comment nos clients trouvent notre site, y naviguent ou l’utilisent. Ils mettent en outre en avant les éléments que nous
pouvons améliorer, tels que l’expérience de navigation, d’achat et nos campagnes de marketing. Les données enregistrées par ces cookies ne contiennent aucune information personnelle permettant d’établir votre identité individuelle.

Les cookies de fonctionnalité
Ces cookies enregistrent vos choix, par exemple le pays à partir duquel vous naviguez sur notre site, la langue utilisée et des paramètres de recherche tels que la taille, la couleur ou la gamme de produits. Ils peuvent ensuite être utilisés pour vous apporter une expérience plus appropriée en fonction de vos sélections et pour
personnaliser vos visites et les rendre plus agréables. Les informations collectées par ces cookies peuvent être rendues anonymes et elles ne peuvent suivre vos activités de navigation sur d’autres sites web.

Les cookies de ciblage ou publicitaires
Ces cookies collectent des informations sur vos habitudes de navigation, dans le but de rendre les publicités plus pertinentes pour vous, en fonction de vos intérêts. Ils sont également utilisés pour limiter le nombre de fois où vous voyez une publicité et pour mesurer l’efficacité d’une campagne publicitaire. Les cookies sont généralement placés par des réseaux publicitaires de tiers. Ils retiennent les sites web que vous visitez. Cette information est partagée avec d’autres parties telles que des annonceurs. Nous avons par exemple recours à des tiers tels que Hubspot pour vous fournir des publicités plus personnalisées lorsque vous naviguez sur
d’autres sites web.

Les cookies des médias sociaux
Ces cookies vous permettent de partager vos activités sur le site web sur les médias sociaux tels que Facebook, Twitter et LinkedIn. Ils ne sont pas sous notre contrôle. Pour en savoir plus sur leur fonctionnement, veuillez consulter les politiques de confidentialité respectives de ces réseaux sociaux.

Google Analytics
Nous utilisons également des services tiers tels que Google Analytics pour recueillir des informations sur les visiteurs de nos sites web. Ces informations sont regroupées afin de déterminer le nombre de visites, le temps moyen passé sur la page, les pages consultées, etc. Nous utilisons ces informations pour mesurer l’utilisation du site, mais aussi pour en améliorer le contenu et la valeur. Pour plus d’informations sur la façon dont Google traite vos données, veuillez cliquer sur https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=fr . Si vous souhaitez désactiver Google Analytics dans votre navigateur, parcourez les étapes suivantes via ce lien: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/181881?hl=fr.