Smart Railway Solutions

The Smart Railway Solutions group consists of manufacturing companies in the area of rail transports, producing both rolling stock and railway infrastructure. These companies manufacture train, tram and subway carriages and equipment (engines, wheels, carriage interiors, electronic systems, etc.), as well as rails, overhead wires and safety and signalling systems.

Core activities

    • Smart Railway Solutions unites company managers working in the Belgian rail industry and represents them at various organisations (Federal Public Service for Mobility and Transport, European Union Agency for Railways, UNIFE, political instancesetc);
    • The group supports the commercial development of the member companies and helps increase their visibility in Belgium and abroad: networking and company visits, introductions to potential customers, (inter)national trade fair participation;
    • The group monitors legislation developments and, when needed, provides consultation services on behalf of the rail industry;
    • The group organises information sessions and technical visits to expand the knowledge level of its membership.
    • The group collaborates with schools to familiarise students with the rail industry and to stimulate technical education relevant to rail transport;
    • The group meets regularly to discuss the priorities and needs of the rail industry and any tasks which are to be carried out. Agoria also provides relevant information to members, such as proposed legislation, press releases, technology watch information, political announcements, invitations to tender by the public sector, calls for proposals;
    • On certain cross-sectional topics, Smart Railway Solutions collaborates with other Agoria groups and expertise centres, such as the “Transport & Mobility Technology Club" and the “Working Group Smart Mobility.

Next meeting of the Business Group: June 11th, 2020. Please contact Amélie Cardyn to receive the invitation.

News

Smart Railway Solutions

Le groupe d’entreprises Smart Railway Solutions rassemble les entreprises manufacturières actives dans le domaine du transport par rail, tant pour le matériel roulant que pour l’infrastructure. Ces entreprises fabriquent des véhicules et leurs équipements (moteurs, roues, équipement des wagons, systèmes électroniques…) pour les trains, trams et métros, ainsi que les rails, caténaires, équipements de sécurité et de signalisation, etc.

Activités principales

    • Le groupe rassemble les chefs d’entreprise du secteur rail en Belgique et les représente auprès d’autres organisations (SPF Mobilité et Transports, European Union Agency for Railways…), UNIFE, cabinets…);
    • Il assiste les entreprises dans leur développement commercial et leur visibilité en Belgique et à l’international : réseautage et visites d’entreprises, rencontres avec des acheteurs potentiels, participation à des salons (inter)nationaux;
    • Il suit l’évolution de la réglementation et remet un avis au nom du secteur lorsque cela s’avère nécessaire;
    • Le groupe organise des sessions d’informations et des visites techniques afin d’enrichir les connaissances des membres;
    • Il collabore avec l’enseignement pour faire connaître le secteur aux étudiants et promouvoir la formation technique dans le domaine ferroviaire;
    • Il se réunit pour définir les priorités et besoins du secteur, les actions à entreprendre. En outre Agoria communique aux membres du groupe des informations pertinentes: projets de réglementation, articles de presse, veille technologique, annonces politiques, appels d’offre publics, appels à projets;
    • Pour certains thèmes transversaux, le groupe Smart Railway Solutions collabore avec d’autres groupes d’entreprises et centres d’expertise d’Agoria, comme le « Transport & Mobility Technology Club » et le « Groupe de travail Smart Mobility ».

Prochaine réunion du Business Group : 11 juin 2020. Contactez Amélie Cardyn pour recevoir l’invitation.

Téléchargez le livre blanc: "Le transport public ferré, un transport sûr, capacitaire et efficient"

Nouvelles