Industrial Automation

The Industrial Automation group consists of companies that supply products, systems and specific solutions for the automation of machines, systems, equipment and production lines for the production industry, the process industry, infrastructure and all other areas where industrial automation is applied.

Core activities

  • The Industrial Automation group aims to promote and stimulate the daily activities and business development of the member companies.
  • The group organises various events with member companies and their customers, with other Agoria members who are not members of this specific group, with customer groups and professional associations in Belgium.
  • The group co-organises the INDUMATION reference trade fair, where more than 70% of the floor surface is occupied by Agoria members.
  • The group informs its members on financial developments, investments in the industry and relevant legislation.
  • The group promotes Industrial Automation within various interest, influence and lobby groups (customers of various industry branches, research companies, students as potential future employees, the government, control bodies, education institutes, media, etc.).
  • The group works on the promotion of IO-link technology, though the IO Link Group Belgium, which was founded by the members of the Industrial Automation group (see also www.io-link.be).

News

Industrial Automation

Le groupe d’entreprises Industrial Automation rassemble les entreprises actives dans la fourniture de produits, systèmes et solutions spécifiques pour l’automatisation de machines, installations et lignes de production et ce, pour l’industrie manufacturière, l’industrie de transformation, les infrastructures et tous les autres domaines ayant recours à l’automatisation industrielle.

Activités principales

  • Le groupe d’entreprises Automatisation Industrielle s’efforce de faciliter les activités quotidiennes des entreprises membres ainsi que le développement de leur activité.
  • Il organise divers événements avec les entreprises membres et leurs clients, avec d’autres membres ne faisant pas partie du groupe d’entreprises, avec les secteurs clients et avec les fédérations professionnelles belges.
  • Il organise également INDUMATION, le salon de référence dans ce domaine, lors duquel plus de 70% de la surface réservée aux stands est occupée par des membres d’Agoria.
  • Il informe les membres concernant les évolutions économiques, les investissements au sein du secteur et la législation pertinente.
  • Le groupe d’entreprises promeut Industrial Automation auprès de différents groupes d’intérêt et d’influence (clients issus de différents secteurs, bureaux d’étude, étudiants en tant que futurs collaborateurs, autorités, organismes de contrôle, enseignement, médias, etc.)
  • Avec les membres, ils travaillent également à la promotion de la technologie IO-Link, grâce au IO-Link Group Belgium fondé par les membres du groupe même (voir aussi sur : www.io-link.be ).

Nouvelles