7 Transformations | Agoria

Factories of the Future - 7 Transformations

  • Transformation 1: Advanced Manufacturing Technologies
    Transformation 1: Advanced Manufacturing Technologies
    This transformation is based on deploying state-of-the-art production devices. Given the “wage-handicap”, our companies cannot afford manufacturing with machinery that is outdated compared with that of competitors. Benchmark companies develop their own devices for key aspects in production, and thus boast machinery that is unique in the world. Read more
  • Transformation 2: Integrated Engineering
    Transformation 2: Integrated Engineering
    Manufacturing companies develop their own products and corresponding services depending on the complete value chain. This means an integrated design approach regarding processes such as sales, production, use of virtual models and simulations is crucial in this respect. This transformation is optimises value throughout the entire value chain and results ... Read more
  • Transformation 3: Digital Factory
    Transformation 3: Digital Factory
    In the factory of the future, operational processes have been digitised and connected with the internet. The impact of different possible decisions is gauged in advance. A fusion of the real and digital world is on its way.   Read more
  • Transformation 4: Human Centered Production
    Transformation 4: Human Centered Production
    Employees are a significant asset for anchoring production locally. Employee involvement in the future development of their company is crucial.   Read more
  • Transformation 5: Networked Factory
    Transformation 5: Networked Factory
    Companies evolve from being solo players into networked organisations, where the risk and capital are shared over the network. An optimal eco-system of suppliers and partners results in flexible collaborative relationships. Even within the classic company boundaries, a company itself evolves into a network of which the various elements are ... Read more
  • Transformation 6: Eco Factory
    Transformation 6: Eco Factory
    A sustainable production system considers each phase of a product’s life cycle, from acquiring the materials, production and usage, to disposing of the waste. Production systems are also able to close the materials cycle. Sustainable production also means possessing a resilient production system depending on the availabilities of materials. Energy ... Read more
  • Transformation 7: Smart Manufacturing
    Transformation 7: Smart Manufacturing
    Our manufacturing companies have to be able to respond to rapidly changing market demand, with a production whith single batches as an ultimate approach. For this purpose it is necessary to “retune” their production systems to more flexible, self-learning and adaptive systems. This requires both organisational and technical breakthroughs. Cyber ... Read more

Follow the lead of companies that have already earned the "Factory of the Future" label, and discover the 7 transformations your company can implement to become one of the companies of tomorrow.

Click here to discover The 7 Transformation Experience

7 Transformations | Agoria

Factories of the Future - 7 Transformations

  • Transformation 1: Advanced Manufacturing Technologies
    Transformation 1: Advanced Manufacturing Technologies
    Cette transformation consiste à mettre en oeuvre les techniques de production les plus récentes. En raison d’un coût du travail pénalisant, nos entreprises ne peuvent pas se permettre de fabriquer des composants avec un parc de machines moins performant que celui de la concurrence. Les entreprises qui font référence dans leur domaine développent en partie leurs propres équipements et ... Read more
  • Transformation 2: Integrated Engineering
    Transformation 2: Integrated Engineering
    Les entreprises manufacturières développent leurs produits et prestations de service en fonction de la chaîne de valeur envisagée dans son intégralité. Ce qui signifie qu’elles tiennent compte de tous les processus : production, vente, maintenance technique et recyclage. L’aspect crucial dans cette démarche est la mise en oeuvre de modèles virtuels et de simulations. Cette transformation optimalise la valeur tout au long de la chaîne ... Read more
  • Transformation 3: Digital Factory
    Transformation 3: Digital Factory
    Dans l’usine de l’avenir, les processus opérationnels sont numérisés et connectés via le réseau Internet. L’impact des différentes options dans le processus de décision est évalué au préalable. La fusion du monde réel et du monde numérique, c’est pour bientôt. Read more
  • Transformation 4: Human Centered Production
    Transformation 4: Human Centered Production
    La principale caractéristique de l’ancrage local de la production, c’est le personnel. L’implication des collaborateurs dans le développement futur de leur entreprise constitue un aspect crucial. Les connaissances et une information claire sont présentes à tous les niveaux du système de production, auprès des travailleurs ou dans le système. Cela ... Read more
  • Transformation 5: Networked Factory
    Transformation 5: Networked Factory
    Les entreprises évoluent d’un fonctionnement en solo à celui d’une organisation en réseau. Un écosystème optimal de fournisseurs et de partenariats se traduit par des liens de coopération flexibles. Dans ses limites classiques également, l’entreprise évolue dans le sens de la mise en place d’un réseau où les différents éléments sont en interaction de manière flexible avec les ... Read more
  • Transformation 6: Eco Factory
    Transformation 6: Eco Factory
    Un système de production durable tient compte de toutes les phases du cycle de vie d’un produit, incluant l’approvisionnement des matériaux, la production, l’utilisation du dit produit et finalement la gestion de la fin de vie du produit (recyclage, mise en décharge, …). Les systèmes de production modernes sont également en mesure de réutiliser les matériaux en circuit ... Read more
  • Transformation 7: Smart Manufacturing
    Transformation 7: Smart Manufacturing
    Nos entreprises manufacturières doivent pouvoir répondre à l’évolution de la demande sur le marché, le but ultime étant la capacité de produire en lot d’une seule unité à la demande. Pour cela, elles doivent « reconfigurer » leurs systèmes de production pour les rendre plus flexibles, pour intégrer des fonctionnalités d’auto-apprentissage, pour assurer une adaptation maximale aux aléas ... Read more

Faites comme les entreprises qui ont déjà obtenu leur label de "Factory of the Future", et découvrez les 7 transformations que votre entreprise peut décider de mettre en œuvre pour faire partie de ces entreprises de demain.

Cliquez ici pour découvrir The 7 Transformation Experience